top of page

Rio's first blog post!

Our very first blog post - so exciting! I feel like it's a sort of tradition to do one of these sort of posts to start off a new blog so here it is.


I've already gone into a lot of detail about Rio and I in the 'ABOUT' section, so take a look if you would like, but this post will be more about the past, present and future. I will be writing about Rio's hobbies, sports, hopes and ambitions.


For those who don't know. Rio is a blue and white 2 year old Border Collie who lives with my family and I and 4 other dogs names Barney, Orry, Bowen and Pecan. However, Rio is mine and I have had him since he was 8 weeks old! He is so handsome and has such a lovely personality, but we are slowly working on his relationships with other dogs and cars.


Since having Rio, I created an account on Instagram called @riothebc which currently has over 16,000 followers and I love sharing the many photos I take of my beautiful boy. We go to lots of different locations, events and he loves reviewing all the goodies we get sent.


We compete together in Agility, Showing and enjoy lots of trick training, if this is something you guys are interested, leave a comment about it below an I'll be more than happy to blog about it. Future posts may include grooming tips, agility foundation training and trick training tutorials - it's up to you guys!


I adore decking Rio out in canine fashion items and he can pull any look off, this is why I will be reviewing a company and its products every Sunday. If your a dog items hoarder like me then this blog is perfect for you. As for any companies out there, if you are looking for a handsome fella to model and/or review your canine items please get in touch via the contact form on the 'CONTACT' page for a chat or email me on riothebc@gmail.com.


Rio and I intend to include lots of awesome posts that you guys will love so if you have any ideas or questions then leave me a comment at the bottom of this post - any feedback is much appreciated!

Thank you so much for reading and if you like our content feel free to subscribe, this notifies you whenever we post and the form can be found in the 'HOME' section.

Lots of love,

Chloe & Rio Xx


bottom of page